Online webinar
See all Events »
On-Demand Webinar - Fighting Account Opening Fraud with Digital Identity

When:

On-Demand

Where:

Online Webinar

On-Demand Webinar - Fighting Account Opening Fraud with Digital Identity

内蒙快3预测推荐号码 To effectively fight financial crime, banks must develop a comprehensive fraud strategy with enriched data collection, which can provide businesses with more accurate insights and help make quality risk decisions much earlier on in the customer/merchant relationship.

The ultimate goal is to provide customers with a frictionless user experience, while also accurately identifying risk and in turn preventing payments or identity fraud. It’s important for banks to use a fraud strategy that can recognise not only criminal activity and behavioural patterns in the present, but also stay on top of real-time trends and adapt to future fraud schemes.

内蒙快3预测推荐号码One more recent area of focus for financial criminals has been using synthetic identities to open fraudulent accounts or take over existing customers’ accounts. In recent years, there have been high-profile data breaches as a result of synthetic identity fraud. We expect that due to commerce becoming more digital, this will continue to be an attractive prospect for fraudsters.

Banks and merchants can help prevent this by using tools to more accurately assess and identify the risk of fraud, while an account is being opened and even before a transaction occurs.

Join this webinar from Finextra, in association with Accertify, to hear industry experts discuss:

  • Optimising fraud prevention strategies with data to better recognise legitimate customers vs. fraudsters, before a transaction even occurs
  • Using artificial intelligence, machine learning, behavioural and historical data to better protect your business and your customers
  • Understanding the impact of fraud and financial risk on merchants and consumers

Speakers:

  • Gary Wright - Head of Research, Finextra [Moderator]
  • Chris Purvis - VP, Technology, Accertify Inc.
  • Dan Johnson - VP Digital Identity, Cyber & Intelligence Solutions, Mastercard
  • Rafael Plantier - Country Manager, UK & Ireland, Tink

 

> Watch the webinar now

Upcoming events
See all Events »
Webinar - Leveraging Real-Time Data to Improve Efficiencies and Build Revenue Streams

Webinar - Leveraging Real-Time Data to Improve Efficiencies and Build Revenue Streams

Tuesday 20 October 2020 at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT

Join Finextra, Bottomline Technologies, and industry experts online as we discuss the the importance of real-time data in building out new digital overlay services.

EBAday Online Webinar - Driving end-to-end digitalisation in payments

EBAday Online Webinar - Driving end-to-end digitalisation in payments

Wednesday 4 November 2020 at 15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT / 09:00 EST

Join the Euro Banking Association and Finextra for a free, exclusive EBAday Online webinar, as the forum examines how banks and payment service providers can achieve the end-to-end digitalisation needed to secure their relevance in the future.

Webinar - Prioritising real-time payments today, not tomorrow

Webinar - Prioritising real-time payments today, not tomorrow

Tuesday 17 November 2020 at 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 10:00 EST

Register for our latest webinar with FIS on Tuesday, 17 November 2020 at 15:00 UK as industry experts discuss the prioritising real-time payments today, not tomorrow

内蒙快三和值开奖 内蒙快三开奖模拟器 内蒙快三推荐与预测 内蒙快三预测 内蒙快三预测一定牛 内蒙快三综合走势图表 内蒙麻将官网 嫩草影院,钻石娱乐 能微信充值的竞彩软件 泥巴体育